New Crest of The United Church Of Canada     
    

Ruthven Pastoral Charge

United Church of Canada




Home  |   History  |   2020 Worship Service Outline   |   Announcements  |   Outreach  |   Administration  |   Weddings/Marriages  |   Links  |  

We Strive to be a Nut and Fragrance Free Facility

Please help us provide a safer and more comfortable environment
         for our congregation members,
         staff, renters, and members of the public by refraining from bringing in
         nuts and wearing/using scented products.




Events planned for 2020 - Watch for Details

February

Tuesday, February 25, 5 to 7pm        Shrove Tuesday Pancake Dinner  
       at Olinda-Ruthven. Proceeds for SpEqTRA
       The Special Equestrians Therapeutic Riding Association
       Pancakes, Syrup, Sausage, Fresh Fruit,
       Fruit Cottail, Tea & Coffee
       Adults/Children ~ $5.00     5 and under ~    Free
       Support persons for persons with Special Needs ~ Free

Wednesday, February 26, 10am        Ash Wednesday Service at Olinda-Ruthven.

March

Friday, March 6, 1pm        World Day of Prayer at Olinda-Ruthven.




Cancelled

Events have been cancelled untill further notice.

Saturday, March 28        Roast Beef Dinner at Trinity.        Postponed.

April

Saturday, April 4,        Broasted Chicken Dinner at Olinda-Ruthven. Postponed.

Wednesday, April 15, 12 to 3pm        Meat Pie pick up at Olinda-Ruthven.

Sunday, April 19, 2pm        Spring Fling at Olinda-Ruthven.

May

Friday, May 8        Trinity's Mother & Daughter Banquet at Trinity.

Friday, May 22 & Saturday, May 23        Trinity's Yard, Plant and Bake Sale.

June

Saturday, June 6, 4:30-7pm        Fish Fry at Trinity.

September

Saturday, September 19, 4:30 to 7pm        Broasted Chicken Dinner at Olinda-Ruthven

October

Saturday, October 3, 4:30 to 7pm        Beef/Pork BBQ at Trinity

Friday, October 23 or 30        Trinity Father & Son Banquet at Trinity

November

Saturday, November 14, 4:30 to 7pm        Roast Beef Dinner at Olinda-Ruthven

Saturday, November 21, 9am - 3pm        Trinity Snowflake Bazaar.




Top

Home